Oversight committees consisting of Women Parliamentarians formed for 6 Dar-ul-Amans

Karachi, November 03, 2016 (PPI-OT):On the special directives of PPP Women Wing President and MNA Mohtarma Faryal Talpur, Provincial Minister for Social Welfare Shamim Mumtaz has constituted six separate oversight committees consisting of women parliamentarians for introducing reforms and improving quality of services of Dar-ul-Amans working under the supervision of social welfare department in the province.

MNA Shahida Rehmani, members of Sindh Assembly Shaheena Sher Ali and Sharmila Farooqi were nominated for Dar-ul-Aman Karachi oversight committee. MNA Dr. Shazia Sobia and MPAs Saira Shehliani and Ghazala Siyal for Dar-ul-Aman Sukkur. MNA Dr. Mahreen Razaque Bhutto, MPAs Farhat Seemi and Kalsoom Akhtar Chandio for Darul-Aman Larkana.

MNA Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuhu, MPAs Khair-un-Nisa Mughal and Shanaz will work in Dar-ul-Aman Shaheed Benazirabad committee. MNA Shagufta Jumani, MPAs Dr. Sajeela Laghari and Rukhsana Shah for Dar-ul-Aman Hyderabad, while MNA Shazia Mari, MPAs Nusrat Sultana and Robina QaimKhani are nominated for Dar-ul-Aman Mirpurkhas committee.

For more information, contact:
Information and Archives Department
Directorate of Press Information
Government of Sindh
95-Sindh Secretariat 4-B, Karachi
Tel: +92-21-99204423, +92-21-99204401
Website: http://sindhinformation.gos.pk

Leave a Reply