Pakistan Cricket Board Players Central Contracts 2017-18

Lahore, July 12, 2017 (PPI-OT):The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announces the award of its Players Central Contracts for the year 2017-18 (July 1, 2017- June 30th 2018) to 35 players in four categories. The Central Contracts were awarded after keeping in mind the performances, fitness, and discipline of the players. A number of young players have been awarded Central Contracts this year keeping in mind that the National Teams in all formats will be going through a transitionary period after a number of retirements from last year’s Central Contract List.

As per the three year understanding reached with Players and the PCB Management the monthly retainers for all categories are increased by 10%. The Central Contracts Selection Committee comprising Director Cricket Operations, Chairman National Selection Committee, and Pakistan Team Head Coach have recommended and Chairman PCB has approved the following names for the 2017- 2018 Central Contract Term:

       PCB Players Central Contracts 2017-18
         (July 1st, 2017 - June 30th 2018)

S#    Name                    Type        Category

1     Azhar Ali               RHOB           A
2     Shoaib Malik            RHB/OS         A
3     Sarfraz Ahmed           RHB/WK         A
4     Yasir Shah              RLS            A
5     Mohammad Hafeez         RHB/OS         A
6     Mohammad Amir           LAF            A
7     Babar Azam              RHB            B
8     Imad Wasim              LLS/LHB        B
9     Asad Shafiq             RHB            B
10    Hasan Ali               RAF            B
11    Wahab Riaz              LAF            C
12    Rahat Ali               LAMF           C
13    Haris Sohail            LHB/LLS        C
14    Sami Aslam              LHOB           C
15    Shan Masood             LHOB           C
16    Sohail Khan             RAMF           C
17    Fakhar Zaman            LHOB           C
18    Junaid Khan             LAMF           C
19    Ahmed Shehzad           RHOB           C
20    Mohammad Abbas          RAMF           C
21    Shahdab Khan            RLS/RHB        C
22    Mohammad Nawaz          LLS/LHB        D
23    Asif Zakir              RHB            D
24    Usman Salahuddin        RHB            D
25    Amir Yamin              RAMF/RHB       D
26    Usman Shinwari          LAMF           D
27    Fahim Ashraf            RAMF/LHB       D
28    Ruman Raees             LAMF           D
29    Imamul Haq              LHOB           D
30    Bilal Asif              OS/RHB         D
31    Mir Hamza               LAMF           D
32    Umer Amin               LHB            D
33    Mohammad Hasan          RHB/WK         D
34    Mohammad Asghar         LLS            D
35    Mohammad Rizwan         RHB/WK         D


Category ‘A’           06
Category ‘B’           04
Category ‘C’           11
Category ‘D’           14
Total                  35

For more information, contact:
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860

Leave a Reply